top of page
  • Writer's pictureCandice Choong

A Jolly Christmas 2021!

When M first came to me in 2019, I was told by her mother that she could not keep up with the pace of her curriculum in the music school. She needed a private tutor who could calibrate the lesson to her learning capability, and one that focused on note recognition rather than to play pieces from memory.


Regardless of what was imbibed prior to my arrival, I brought her back to basics. The pedagogy was heavily attentive to rhythm, counting, note-reading, technique etc.


Today, I'm heartened to know from her mother that she has cultivated an interest in piano and would be motivated to practise at home. After all, I always believe a person's attitude would determine his / her aptitude. This applies to not just learning piano, but any endeavor in life.


As 2021 draws its curtain to pave the way for yet another brand new year, I pray that my students will grow wiser and harbor ardor of an even deeper level towards piano. For now, we have all worked hard for the past 12 months, and it is now the time to party, let our hair down and enjoy the holidays happily.


With that, this video carries my wishes to you for a Merry Christmas and a happy 2022. Cheers!


5 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page