top of page
  • Writer's pictureCandice Choong

Library: 光陰獨白

I was tasked during my maternity break to transcribe the song 光陰獨白, an OST from the Chinese TV series You Are my Glory:










This was a favor for a dear friend who was unable to search for a legit music sheet online, given the song's recent released. One of the benefits of having perfect pitch - the competency of recognizing of how each note sounds like without the reference of an actual, physical, keyboard - is the joy of notation. Not everyone has a wide financial pocket to pay for a score of every single song we'd like to play. And with new songs proliferating in the music sphere faster than popcorn, it's essential to keep up with the trend - both for personal enjoyment and also for the interest of our students. For example, the song below never existed in my time as a student. Now, here it is. Besides helping my dear friend, I also exposed my Chinese adult students to this piece. It's a great statement to communicate across that I, as a teacher, does not remain stagnant to changing times.


Download the song here:







Comments


bottom of page